Papua New Guinea: Regions and Provinces - Map Quiz Game

  • East New Britain
  • Jiwaka
  • Northern
  • Western Province
  • Central
  • Bougainville
  • Western Highlands
  • Hela
  • West Sepik
  • Chimbu
  • Madang
  • Eastern Highlands
  • Gulf
  • Southern Highlands
  • West New Britain
  • Enga
  • New Ireland
  • East Sepik
  • Morobe
  • Manus
  • Milne Bay
  • National Capital District
You need an account to play
0% | |

Papua New Guinea is divided into 22 province-level divisions—that's 20 provinces, plus the autonomous region of Bougainville and the National Capital District of Port Moresby. This quiz game can help you learn where they fall on the map. Manus Province, the smallest province in Papua New Guinea, is made up of the Admiralty Islands (a group of 18 islands in the Bismarck Archipelago) and the Western Islands. Morobe Province in the northern part of the country is the most populous, and over 100 languages are spoken there, including Kâte, Yabem, English, Tok Pisin, and pidgin forms of German mixed with the native language. By collecting facts about Papua New Guinea and working with this map quiz, you can memorize the country's provinces with ease!

Your high score (Pin)

The game Papua New Guinea: Regions and Provinces is available in the following 2 languages: