Irak: Provinzen - Map Quiz Game

  • Al Anbar
  • Al-Qādisiyyah
  • Babil
  • Bagdad
  • Basra
  • Dhi Qar
  • Diyala
  • Duhok
  • Erbil
  • Halabja
  • Karbala
  • Kirkuk
  • Maysan
  • Muthanna
  • Nadschaf
  • Ninive
  • Saladin
  • Sulaymaniyah
  • al-Wasit
Upgrade your account to access this feature

Iraq is divided into 19 governorates, the equivalent of other countries' provinces. Can you identify all 19 in this map quiz? Baghdad is the smallest of the governorates based on land mass with only 79 sq mi, but it has the highest population by far, with over 7 million residents. The governorate that's the farthest north is Duhok in the autonomous Kurdistan Region of Iraq. The furthest south is Muthanna, named after the 7th-century Arab general al-Muthanna ibn Haritha. Pick up a few geographical details about each governorate of Iraq and let this map quiz help you become an expert!

Your high score (Pin)

Log in to save your results.

The game is available in the following 7 languages